CNN.com - RSS Channel - Travel

CNN.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more.

Sisters on the slopes: The rise of women's ski camps

Fri, 16 Dec 2016 17:44:32 GMT

If you have been at a ski resort in the past few years, you may have seen groups of women zooming down the slopes together.


Aspen: A guide to skiers' paradise

Wed, 15 Mar 2017 14:34:01 GMT

Aspen has a reputation as a playground for the rich and famous -- which it certainly is. But it's also a funky town with a welcoming spirit and seriously good skiing.


11 best places to see the Northern Lights

Wed, 15 Mar 2017 04:25:29 GMT


10 most beautiful alpine ski resorts

Fri, 09 Dec 2016 10:00:12 GMT

Choosing the most beautiful ski resort in the Alps is like picking the prettiest diamond.


12 fascinating Montreal neighborhoods

Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:15:57 GMT


Ski resorts you can fly into

Thu, 02 Mar 2017 17:09:11 GMT


These ski resorts are Europe's best-kept secrets

Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:52:51 GMT


Paradise found: 12 crowd-free Asia island escapes

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 01:25:22 GMT


World's 15 best bungee jumps

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 12:39:08 GMT


Laptop ban: What it's going to cost you

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 18:47:15 GMT

It's happening. Already reports of passengers facing enhanced security and early enforcement of the electronics ban have reached social media.


World's most beautiful ski lodges

Tue, 20 Dec 2016 09:36:24 GMT


Exploring Meghalaya, India's abode of the clouds

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 02:27:47 GMT

When it comes to aptly named destinations, the northeast Indian state of Meghalaya is up there with the best.


The end for France's coolest ski resort?

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:19:22 GMT


America's most popular national parks are ...

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:24:46 GMT


Paris: Why spring is the best time to visit

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:45:41 GMT


Amtrak ski train debuts in Colorado

Mon, 09 Jan 2017 21:11:28 GMT

Skiing and snowboarding are a lot of fun.


Summer skiing: 7 of the hottest spots

Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:51:05 GMT

Are you ski or snowboard obsessed? Do you crave an endless winter?


Europe's most luxurious ski chalets

Mon, 13 Feb 2017 10:29:10 GMT


These are the world's happiest countries

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:57:54 GMT


Can you solve the Stonehenge photo mystery?

Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:15:17 GMT

What would you miss most if you lost your camera?


China builds train line straight through apartment building

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:25:40 GMT

This decade, the mantra in real estate has been people want to live near mass transit. Now it seems people want to live with the transit.


12 of the world's biggest ski areas

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 04:55:10 GMT

From France's Val D'Isere to Canada's Whistler, these winter sports wonderlands deliver maximum snow


Lapland: Skiing in the 'home of Santa Claus'

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 14:01:02 GMT

Skiing in Santa Claus' back yard sounds like every child's dream.


Snake + plane = A really good story to tell your friends

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:26:45 GMT

A reptilian stowaway creates a ruckus on a flight in Alaska.


The hottest ski gadgets for 2017

Fri, 03 Feb 2017 10:58:22 GMT

Skiing has moved on from strapping planks to feet and sliding down a mountain


Ski spots where the food's as good as the slopes

Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:15:31 GMT

Dollops of healthy exercise, lungfuls of fresh mountain air and sparkling peaks make the ideal ingredients for a hearty alpine appetite.


Never-ending honeymoon: A retreat built from romance

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 01:56:05 GMT

"Get dropped off at the road by Las Cabanas beach about four kilometers (2.5 miles) outside of El Nido Town.


Titanic: Diving tours of wreck site to begin in 2018

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:25:55 GMT


10 of the world's most extreme ski lifts

Mon, 06 Mar 2017 09:57:21 GMT